No Rating
0 Reviews

Jahangirnagar University

Registrar Building (Ground Floor). Jahangirnagar University
Opening Hour
Saturday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Sunday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Friday Closed

Google Map Location

Message from the Vice Chancellor

Welcome to our official website. I hope this provides you an opportunity to get to know about Jahangirnagar University a bit better. Please keep checking back for updates on the most recent activities on the campus. It gives me immense pleasure that, in consonance with the “Vision 2021 for Bangladesh” calling for ‘change’ as well as adaptation to an ICT based digitalized global environment envisioned by our Honourable Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, at Jahangirnagar University, we have been capable of recasting, revamping and redesigning our website with all the latest relevant facts of and information about our institution. I am confident that the present website in its user-friendly, detailed and all-inclusive format will substantially meet the practical needs of the people, especially students, teachers and researchers interested to know about Jahangirnagar University. The website not only provides necessary information on the scope and opportunities currently available here to pursue higher studies in and undertake research into different disciplines but also gives some idea about the aspirations, aims, plans, policies, goals and achievements of our institution, the only full-fledged residential public university of the country. My sincere thanks go to everybody involved in the venture and still endeavouring to keep the website of Jahangirnagar University up-to-date. It is said that there is always a better way of doing things. I too believe that there is no limit to further improvement. Hence, any suggestions for further improvement would be most welcome.
Professor Dr Shariff Enamul Kabir Vice Chancellor, Jahangirnagar UniversitySavar, Dhaka -1342.
Faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences
The faculty of mathematical & physical sciences is headed by a Dean elected by the teachers of the faculty. There are currently seven Departments under this faculty. These are:

Geological Sciences
Environmental Sciences
Computer Science and Engineering

Leave a review: