No Rating
0 Reviews

Cabinet Division

Building No. 1, Room No. 301
Bangladesh Secretariat
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh.
Opening Hour
Saturday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Sunday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Friday Closed

Google Map Location

People’s Republic of Bangladesh came into being on 16 December 1971 and Subsequently Ministry of Cabinet Affairs (at present Cabinet Division) was established in 1972 to provide secretarial assistance to the government. In pursuance of a Presidential decision the Cabinet Division was placed under President’s Office in 1975 and later on, it was brought back to Ministry of Cabinet Affairs. In 1982, the Division was moved into Chief Martial Law Administrator’s (CMLA) Secretariat and in the following year, the Division was again placed under President’s Office. The existing Cabinet Division was formed as a full fledged administrative unit in line with the introduction of the Parliamentary system of government on 19 oct. 1991. At Present Cabinet Division is Placed at Serial -4 of the Allocation of Business Among the Different Ministries and Divisions (Schedule1 of the Rules of Business 1996) The Prime Minister as the Minister in Charge heads the Cabinet Division. Functions: 1. Secretarial work for the Cabinet and its Committees.2. Custody of papers and documents of the Cabinet and Committees and their decisions.3. Review of progress and implementation of Cabinet and Committee decisions.4. Remuneration and Privileges of the President, Prime Minister and other Ministers.5. Immunity of the President.6. Administration of Oath of the President and Resignation of the President.7. Rules of Business and Allocation of Business among the Ministries and Divisions.8. Toshakhana.9. Flag Rules, National Anthem Rules and National Emblem Rules. 9A. Observance of National Mourning Day on the 15th August. 10. Appointment and resignation of the Prime Minister, Ministers, Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers and administration of their Oath.11. Common services relating to the Prime Minister, Ministers, Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers excluding T.A. and D.A. 11A. All matters relating to Anti-corruption Commission. 12. Declaration of War.13. Secretaries Committee and Sub-Committees.14. General administration in Upazilas, Districts and Divisions.15. Warrant of Precedence.16. Monitoring of Criminal Justice.17. Nomination for International Awards.18. National Implementation Committee for Administrative Reforms/Reorganisation(NICAR).19. Administration including financial matters of this Division.20. Administration and supervision of subordinate offices and organisations under this Division.21. Liaison with International Organisations and matters relating to treaties and agreements with other countries and world bodies relating to subjects allotted to this Division.22. All laws on subjects allotted to this Division.23. Inquires and statistics on any of the subjects allotted to this Division.24. Fees in respect of any of the subjects allotted to this Division except Fees taken in courts.25. National Awards and Award giving ceremonies.26. Inter-Ministerial Co-ordination.

Leave a review: